v9.2.4 Release Notes for CyBlock Software
- Logon Accounts Consolidated
- In the User Management – Logon Accounts menu, the menu items Add, Modify, and Delete have been consolidated for easier navigation of the screens. These functions can now be performed from the User Management – Logon Accounts screen.
- Your list of accounts is displayed where you may add, view, edit, and delete a logon account as well as change the account password.
- You can hover over an account to display available icons for changing the account password, and editing and deleting the account.
- You can view the logon account details where icons allow you to edit or delete the account, or change the password as applicable.
- The Role label has replaced “Account Type” and has the same options of “Administrator” and “Operator.”
- Dashboard Data Storage Limit
- Dashboard charts provide real-time information. The Storage Limit feature helps you manage the size of your Dashboard database and keep it at optimum performance by purging past data.
- The storage limit is set to 3 months after upgrading the product. Any data older than this time period will be deleted at the default scheduled time.
- Other storage limits available are 6 months and 1 year.
- In Dashboard charts, for a custom date range, the calendar start and stop dates will change depending on the storage limit that is set.
NOTE: If you wish to retain more than 3 months of data, this option should be changed on the Data Management – Report Database – Configuration – Settings screen after upgrading the product.
- On the Data Management – Report Database – Configuration – Settings screen, in the Low-Level Database section, the following changes were made:
- The Submit button was removed.
- When typing the path or using the Browse button to change the database location, a dialog box is displayed confirming the path update.
- When changing the option to notify the admin of errors, the change is automatically saved.
- Log File Removal
- The new Data Management – Log Data Source – Delete screen helps you manage disk space by removing log files that are no longer required.
- You can select the time period for the log files you want to retain.
- Options are available to either delete log files manually at the current time or schedule a daily deletion to occur.
- Live Chat
- In product evaluations, assistance is available where you can talk to Sales or Technical Support over live chat. This feature is another way in which you can ask questions about our products. Just click Chat With Us at the bottom of the window.
- Live chat is also available on our Web site, blog, and knowledge base. Chat online with Sales or Technical Support in real time.
- Scheduled Reports. After upgrading from 6.8.3/8.8.3, scheduled reports that were set to the previous “e-mail to group recipients” report delivery option are now properly migrated. A report for each group will be created with the e-mail address of the group as the recipient for e-mail report delivery.
- URL List Download. The URL List is now downloaded daily for all time zones.
- White List/Black List. When the same URL existed in a white list or black list in multiple policies, filtering was not accurate. This has been corrected.